{I Lied}

I said I would update the next day after my last post but I just don’t have the patience to deal with the painfully slow photo uploads.  A lot has happened here in India since my last post including two trips to the Taj Mahal and World Cup Cricket finals.  It is very HOT these days with temps in the high 90’s….

My life is definitely on a new path, one of love and discovery.  I am forward focus, the past is the past and it shall remain there.  The only thing I ever intend to bring forward from the past is positive memories.  The hurt, pain or confusion…anything negative will forever remain where it belongs, in the past.

I have made a new commitment to myself, to my life, and to my relationships.  Ready or not, here I go!

p.s. you can see all my current photos of India on Facebook, if we are not yet friends, feel free to send me a friend request :-}

About standifird

I'm a 40 year-old empty nester preparing to head to India for the adventure of a lifetime. I will be living and working there for the next couple of years. I hope to blog my experiences as much as I can while respecting the privacy of my clients. I have two college-age sons. R is 20 and a junior, creative writing major at UCR and Erik is 18 and a freshman, music education major at CR. I look forward to the time when they will come visit me in India.
This entry was posted in India. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to {I Lied}

  1. {connie} says:

    shirley,

    I SO NEEDED THIS TODAY!! you my brave sister are a true example of following your heart and flying. i too am going to leave the past in the past and remember the memories. i love you and enjoy your photos and your journey. may you always spread your wings my dear brave sister and FLY!!

    {{HUGS}}

Leave a comment